FWGA Fall Meeting September 29, 2020 Tates Creek Golf Course

The closing meeting of the 2020 season for FWGA was called to order on September 29 by Greer Klesk. Awards were presented as follows:

President's Cup 3rd place team with a combined net score of 147 Marsha Bordas Lexi Calabrese

2nd place team with a combined net score of 142 Coleen Sydor Kathy Rogers

1st place team winner with a combined net score of 136 Donna Eastburn Roz Tender

Nancy Hawthorn (low net) winner Myra Marshall

Ruby Campbell (putting tournament) winner Meribeth Gaines

Most Improved Player Roz Tender

Club Champion Hope Sizemore

Diane Abbott distributed winnings from weekly play.

Diane Abbott gave the treasurer's report (attached). Marsha Bordas motioned to accept the treasurer's report and Sandra Floyd seconded the motion. Motion passed.

Greer reported that the 2021 president and vice president will meet regularly with Curtis Mitchell and the pros of the city courses to discuss league issues and ideas.

By-laws have been approved and are now on the website. One more by-law revision regarding the duties of the pairing chairperson will be addressed prior to the spring meeting.

All pros were given \$25.00 to thank them for their support this year. Curtis Mitchell addressed the members and expressed pleasure at the league participation and offered to help in any way

he could. There are four city golf passes available that the league may offer to members next season. The process for doing this will be discussed at the spring meeting.

Greer announced that although 2020 was a challenging year, the golf course staff and the golfers were responsible about adhering to the COVID 19 guidelines and no league golfer tested positive during the golf season. Greer expressed concern for the health problems of many of the FWGA members and a moment of silence was observed as all remembered league member, Lynda Campbell, who lost her battle with breast cancer.

Judy Halasek was introduced as the president for 2021. She introduced the following slate of officers proposed by the nominating committee consisting of Sandi Morgan, Karen Antis, and Jacki Kirby:

Vice President	Lexi Calabrese
Pairings Chair	Kathy McArdle
Treasurer	Diane Abbott
Director (exp 9-2023)	Coleen Sydor
Director (exp 9-2023)	Deborah Slaton
Director (exp 9-2023)	Hope Sizemore
Director (exp 9-2021)	Donna Eastburn
Handicaps	Diane Abbott
Rules	
By-Laws	Melissa VanCamp
Ex-Officio Members	Greer Klesk
	Olive Gallagher

The Rules Chair will be decided in the spring.

Marsha Bordas moved to accept the slate of nominees. Jerry Blackburn seconded the motion. The motion was approved.

Pat Litsinger moved to adjourn, seconded by Lynn McCoy-Simandle.

The meeting adjourned at 1:24.